Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
IAMU Informer
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (1264) posts »

Congratulations to the 2020 APGA Safety Contest Winners!

Posted By IAMU, Monday, July 6, 2020

Congratulations to all 41 winners of the 2020 APGA Safety Contest, 4 winners from Iowa! These gas systems highlight the dedication of APGA members to maintaining the highest safety standards within their system, their communities, and in the natural gas industry.   

Among the winning systems, the City of Tallahassee, Florida, and the City of Winder, Georgia, will be receiving an award for meeting the criteria to win the safety contest five years in a row. In addition, Lake Apopka Natural Gas will be receiving an award for meeting that criteria ten years in a row. Four Iowa municipal utilities made this year’s list, Gilmore City Municipal Gas Utility, Orange City Municipal Gas System, Sioux Center Municipal Utilities, and Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities.  These are remarkable achievements and serve the entire industry by exemplifying what it means to set and maintain high performance and safety standards.

The entry period for the 2020 Safety Contest has closed and the 2021 Safety contest will open in the Summer of 2021.

2020 APGA Safety Award Winners

Group A Winning Systems (≤ 8,000 Hour )

  • Town of Rangely Gas, CO
  • Gilmore City Municipal Gas Utility, IA

Group B Winning Systems ( 8,001 – 18,000 Hours)

  • City of Fort Morgan, CO
  • City of Americus, GA
  • Orange City Municipal Gas System, IA
  • Sioux Center Municipal Utilities, IA
  • City of Perryville, MO
  • Bolivar Utility Department, TN

Group C Winning Systems (18,001 – 38,000 Hours)

  • Scottsboro Water, Sewer & Gas Board, AL
  • Reedy Creek Energy Services, FL
  • City of Covington, GA
  • City of Winder, GA (5 YEAR WINNER)
  • Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities, IA
  • Easton Utilities, MD
  • Chambersburg Gas Department, PA
  • City of Ellensburg, WA

Group D Winning Systems (38,001 – 70,000 Hours)

  • Decatur Utilities, AL
  • Hartselle Utilities, AL
  • Henderson Municipal Gas, KY
  • City of Rocky Mount, NC
  • Chester County Natural Gas Authority, SC
  • Orangeburg Department of Public Utilities, SC
  • Watertown Municipal Utilities, SD
  • Paris-Henry County Public Utility District, TN

Group E Winning Systems (Over 70,001 Hours)

  • Clarke-Mobile Counties Gas District, AL
  • Huntsville Utilities, AL
  • City of Mesa Energy Resources, AZ
  • City of Tallahassee Gas Utility, FL (5 YEAR WINNER)
  • Lake Apopka Natural Gas District, FL (10 YEAR WINNER)
  • City of Lawrenceville, GA
  • Austin Utilities, MN
  • City Utilities of Springfield, MO
  • Corinth Gas & Water, MS
  • Greenville Utilities Commission, NC
  • City of Hamilton, OH
  • York County Natural Gas Authority, SC
  • Elk River Public Utility District, TN
  • Jefferson-Cocke County Utility District, TN
  • Knoxville Utilities Board, TN
  • Middle Tennessee Natural Gas Utility District, TN
  • Powell Clinch Utility District, TN

Tags:  APGA  Safety Contest Winners 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal