Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Apprenticeship Committee     (Staff Liaison:  Dave Hraha)

Greg Smith (Chair)
Atlantic 2019
Scott Tonderum Greenfield 2019
Jay Gibson Winterset 2019
Jason Henle Indianola 2020
Tim Reed Muscatine 2020
Jim Wolfe
IAEC 2021
Brian Killeen Midland Power Cooperative 2021
Ryan Hamilton Chariton Valley Electric Cooperative 2021

Awards Committee     (Staff Liaison:  Jill Soenen)

John Bilsten Algona 2020
Bryan Gerritson Orange City  2020 
Darrel Wenzel Waverly 2018
Jon Martens Atlantic 2018

Electric Safety and Training Committee     (Staff Liaison: Dave Hraha)

Kevin Kudart (Chair) Montezuma 2020
Mitch Langschwager Alta  2019 
Neil Gaunt Muscatine 2019 
Mike Metcalf Indianola 2019 
Myron Olerich Wall Lake 2020
Jaron Benz  Hartley 2020
Jim Currens Traer 2020
Lane Sether
Lake Park
Greg Thu Mount Pleasant 2021
Jim Reisz
Dan Schwerdtfeger Pella 2022
Dan Bollig Border States Ex-Officio
Mike Amfahr Energy Solutions Ex-Officio
Dan Coate Energy Products Sales, Inc. Ex-Officio

Energy Services Committee

John Bilsten (Chair) Algona 2019
Alan Junkers Sumner 2019
Curt Atkins Waverly 2019
Laura Kenennen
Tom Westhoff
WPPI Energy
Pete Olson Cedar Falls 2018
Paul Burback Muscatine 2018

Gas Safety and Training Committee
    (Staff Liaison: Rod Parcel & Dave Hraha)

Terry Fulton (Chair)
Lamoni 2019
RC Androy Woodbine 2019
Dave DeZeeuw Waukee 2021
Troy Meldrem Brooklyn 2021
Joe Bruns Cedar Falls 2020
Colburn Warner Harlan 2020
Chad Venghaus Winfield 2021  
Eldon Snook Montezuma Ex-Officio
James Adams Allerton Gas Co. Ex-Officio

Insurance Committee/Trustees
    (Staff Liaison: Troy DeJoode)

John Bilsten (Chair)
Algona 2019
Steve Pick Spencer 2020
Brad Honold Coon Rapids 2021

Legislative & Regulatory Committee
    (Staff Liaison: Tim Whipple & Troy DeJoode)

Mike Litterer
Cedar Falls 2020
Murray Hulstein Sioux Center 2020
Greg Fritz NIMECA 2020
John Bilsten Algona 2021
Brandy Olson Muscatine 2021
Susan Abernathy Cedar Falls 2021
Brian Quirk New Hampton 2019
Josh Byrnes Osage 2019
Darrel Wenzel Waverly 2019

Broadband Committee

Lowell Roethler (Chair)
Algona Municipal Utilities 2020
Jason Ehlers Manning Municipal Utilities 2020
Ken Jahncke
Osage Municipal Utilities 2019
Chad Cleveland  Laurens Light & Power 2020
Kent Halder  Cedar Falls  Utilities 2020
Doug Hammer
Harlan Municipal Utilities 2019
Mark Baedke
Spencer Municipal Utilities 2019
Mike Brems
Power & Tel
Todd Kielkopf
Kielkopf Advisory Services


Water Safety and Training Committee     (Staff Liaison: Jill Soenen)

Jon Martens (Chair) Ex-Officio
Marty Kunkel Newton 2021
Loren Rich Mount Pleasant 2021
Shane Kinsey Johnston 2021
Kevin Payne Mount Pleasant 2021
Brad Robbins  Chariton Water Works 2020
Bryan Meyer LuVerne 2020
Keith Vitzthum  Huxley  2020 
Jeff Peterson
Huxley 2019
Rick Shirley
Keith Davis Ex-Officio
Kirk Kemper    Ex-Officio 


Northern Municipal Distributors Group (NMDG)

John Bird (Chair) Emmetsburg 2016
John Gibson (Vice Chair) Waukee 2017
Murray Hultstein (Secretary-Treasurer) Sioux Center 2016
Joe Bruns Cedar Falls 2017
Tom Kane Hawarden 2017

[Note:  NMDG is a standing committee of IAMU.  Its executive committee is chosen by its members for two-year terms.]

Other Appointments and Nominations Made by IAMU

Energy Center Advisory Council

Tim Whipple IAMU 2019

[Note:  By statute, IAMU makes one of four utility sector appointments to the Energy Center Advisory Council.  Council members serve four-year terms.]

IPAIT Trustees - IAMU Representatives (Staff Liaison: Troy DeJoode)

Jerry Gowey West Des Moines 2021
Steve Pick Spencer 2019
Greg Fritz NIMECA 2020

[Note:  IAMU representatives on the Iowa Public Agency Investment Trust (IPAIT) Board of Trustees are NOMINATED by the general membership at the Assocation's annual business meeting.  Alternatively, the IAMU Board of Directors may nominate a member of the board to be a Trustee.]

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal