Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Safety Clusters

IAMU Safety Services provides classes through 11 different safety clusters and individual contracts. The clusters are geographically determined, which means that all training opportunities are within a convenient travel distance for participating cities. When a city belongs to an IAMU safety cluster, it can send as many employees as it wants to the different classes offered by the cluster.

Each cluster decides what different classes it wants to offer and when the classes are going to be held. Thus, class offerings through the different clusters vary. For class schedules for the clusters, contact IAMU. View a complete listing of classes available through the clusters.

IAMU Safety Clusters (View Map):

Group Name Formed Members
Central Iowa Area Safety & Support Organization (CIASSO) 11/1/1993 Adel, Boone County, Carlisle, Dayton, De Soto, Gowrie, Greene County, Grimes, Jefferson, Johnston, Madrid, Minburn, Nevada, Ogden, Otho, Perry, Polk City, Roland, Scranton, State Center, Story City, Stratford, Waukee, Winterset, Woodward
East Central Iowa Area Safety & Support Organization (ECIASSO) 12/6/1993 Anamosa, Bellevue, Cascade, Hopkinton, Jackson Co. Sanitary Disposal Agency, Maquoketa, Preston, Sabula, Springville, Wyoming
Eastern Iowa Area Safety & Support Organization (EIASSO) 11/12/1993 Blue Grass, Buffalo, Calamus, Charlotte, Clinton Co. Area Solid Waste, De Witt, Durant, Eldridge, Grand Mound, LeClaire, Long Grove, Mount Vernon, North Liberty, Solon, Tipton, Walcott, West Branch, West Liberty, Wheatland, Wilton, WTC Communications
Heartland Iowa Safety & Support (HISS) 11/9/1994 Brooklyn, Dysart, Garwin, Gladbrook, Hudson, La Porte City, Montezuma, Reinbeck, Shellsburg, Traer, Urbana, Victor, Vinton
Midland Organization for Support and Training (MOST) 5/8/2002 Aplington, Dows, Eldora, Grundy Center, Hampton, Iowa Falls
Northwest Area Safety and Support Alliance (NASSA) 7/1/2006 Estherville, Everly, Graettinger, Milford, Spencer
North Central Iowa Safety Alliance (NCISA) 8/17/1995 Algona, Bancroft, Buffalo Center, Corwith, Forest City, Kossuth County, Lake Mills, Osage, Rolfe, St. Ansgar, West Bend, Whittemore
Northeast Iowa Safety Alliance (NISA) 11/15/1994 Arlington, Calmar, Clermont, Cresco, Decorah, Elkader, Farmersburg, Fort Atkinson, Garnavillo, Hawkeye, Marquette, Maynard, McGregor, Monona, Ossian, Postville, Strawberry Point
Southeast Iowa Area Safety & Support Organization (SASSO) 5/18/1993 Bonaparte, Brighton, Columbus Junction, Danville, Farmers Electric Coop, Farmington, Fort Madison, Keosauqua, Mediapolis, Mt. Pleasant , New London, Wapello, Washington, Wayland, Wellman, West Burlington, West Point, Winfield
Southwest Iowa Safety & Support (SWISS) 6/23/1994 Corning, Fontanelle, Greenfield, Lamoni, Lenox, Mount Ayr, Orient, Stanton, Stuart, Villisca
West Central Iowa Safety Alliance (WCISA) 6/19/1997 Anita, Breda, Dunlap, Early, Harlan, Lake View, Logan, Manilla, Manning, Mapleton, Minden, Missouri Valley, Oakland, Onawa, Sac City, Templeton, Wall Lake, Woodbine
Individual Contracts -------------- Ames, Atlantic, Coon Rapids, Denison, Des Moines Waterworks, INRCOG, Ottumwa (City), Ottumwa (Water & Hydro), Pella (City), Pella (Electric), Polk County, Urbandale, Wapello Rural Water (Ottumwa), Webster City Municipal


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal