Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
IAMU Informer
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (472) posts »
 

Iowa One Call Excavation Meetings Set

Posted By IAMU, Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Please make plans to attend one of the Iowa One Call Excavation Safety Awareness Program meetings at a location nearest you between January 27th and March 24th, 2017. The 2017 program will highlight the requirements of the "Iowa One Call law" (Iowa Code, Chapter 480) and cover the specific responsibilities that excavators, locators, and underground facility operators must adhere to in order to maximize safety and damage prevention.

Attendees will be provided a complimentary lunch just prior to the presentation, and will be eligible to participate in the random drawing for a variety of gifts and prizes. A 'Q&A' session will follow the presentation.

Register at www.iowaonecall.com.

 

For all meetings, registration will begin at 11:30am, lunch served at 12:00pm, presentation at 12:45pm. Close at 1:45pm with Q&A and raffle drawing.

Due to limited seating advanced registration is required.  Here are the list of dates and locations:

  1. Friday, January 27, 2017 (Johnston) – Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center
  2. Tuesday, January 31, 2017 (Carroll) – Carrollton Inn
  3. Thursday, February 2, 2017(Council Bluffs) – MidAmerica Center
  4. Tuesday, February 7, 2017 (Fort Dodge) – Starlite Village Inn & Suites Conference Center
  5. Thursday, February 9, 2017 (Cedar Rapids) – Best Western Plus Longbranch
  6. Tuesday, February 14, 2017 (Ames) – Gateway Hotel & Conference Center
  7. Thursday, February 16, 2017 (Clear Lake) – Best Western
  8. Tuesday, February 21, 2017 (Ottumwa) – Bridge View Center
  9. Thursday, February 23, 2017 (Cedar Falls)– Hilton Garden In
  10. Tuesday, February 28, 2017 (Greenfield) – Warren Cultural Center
  11. Tuesday, March 7, 2017 (Spencer) – Clay County Regional Events Center
  12. Thursday, March 9, 2017 (Sioux City) – Sioux City Convention Center
  13. Thursday, March 16, 2017 (Decorah) – Nob Hill
  14. Friday, March 17, 2017 (Dubuque) – Holiday Inn Dubuque/Galena
  15. Thursday, March 23, 2017 (Davenport) – Hotel Davenport & Conference Center
  16. Friday, March 24, 2017 (Burlington) – Pzzaz Convention Center 

Tags:  Iowa One Call 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal