Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
IAMU Informer
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (636) posts »

Retiring Electric Safety & Training Committee Members

Posted By IAMU, Monday, February 29, 2016

IAMU has a great group of people who volunteer on various IAMU committees.  All of our committees play a vital role in planning  and assisting during workshops.

The Electric Safety & Training Committee has three members who will be retiring this year. During their February meeting, certificates honoring them were presented.  The certificates read:  “This certificate of appreciation is hereby awarded in recognition of your generous participation and contribution to the IAMU Electric Safety & Training Committee, which will have an enduring and positive effect on the safety and health of municipal electric utility employees”. 

Rory Weis, Electric Manager at Denison Municipal Utilities and Electric Committee Chair, thanked the following committee members for their service:

Thanks to Rich Archer, Electric Distribution Assistant Superintendent for Ames Municipal Electric System, retiring this year.


Thanks to Steve Kajewski, Staff Assistant at Algona Municipal Utilities, retiring this year.


Thanks to Steve Jenkinson, Line Crew Supervisor at Muscatine Power & Water, retiring this year.


With members of the committee retiring, other members have stepped up to help serve on the electric committee.

Those members are:

  • Neil Gaunt, Muscatine Power and Water
  • Lane Sether, Lake Park Municipal Utilities
  • Jaron Benz, Algona Municipal Utilities
  • Jim Reisz, Woodbine Municipal Light & Power.

Thanks to these members and thank you to the utilities that are allowing them to serve.

Tags:  Electric  Electric Committee 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal